UNC’s Coach Williams Bristles at Wife’s Criticism of Dishwashing Technique

26 01 2011

CHAPEL HILL, NC – North Carolina Coach Roy Williams became noticeably perturbed this week on his radio show, when his wife Wanda called to tell him that he overloaded the dishwasher leading to two plates not being clean.

“Sweetie, you can’t stack the dishes that close together because the scrubbers can’t get to the plates,” coaxed Wanda. “I know you prefer up-tempo cleaning, but that can lead to sloppiness. Spacing is key.”

Roy paused for moment and removed his glasses before answering. “Critics are always ready to point out the two things that went wrong as opposed to the 48 things that went right. Can we not discuss the 48 dishes that came out spotless? The baking sheet with caked on T.G.I. Friday’s hot wings? Did you think that was easy?”

Williams wasn’t done there though: “I’d also point out that I’m an amateur dishwasher, not a professional. If I’m a professional, talk about me until the cows come home. But don’t say this to me after I worked my buns off scrubbing out the crusty oatmeal from those bowls.”

Things only escalated from there, when Wanda accused Roy of not properly pre-scrubbing the dishes so they would be prepared for the wash.

“That’s a shot below the belt. No one preps those dishes better than me. And I would like to add that if I did over stack, it was only because of my deep commitment to the environment.”

Hoping to ease the blow, Wanda backpedaled and explained that she has been a fan of her husband’s dishwashing for over thirty years and simply expected a better performance. Coach Williams’ shouted back, “Dadgummit! Don’t call me next week to tell me what a great job I did cleaning the dishes, because I won’t want to hear it!”

Woody Durham quickly cut off Coach Williams’ mic before breaking to commercial, where he explained to Tar Heel Nation that Granville Towers is the Place to Be at UNC.

Actions

Information

One response

30 12 2013
かごバッグ 豪華

Howdy! This post could not be written any better! Reading through
this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about
this. I’ll send this information to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a good read.

Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

